A new beginning.

This is me at Knoebels amusement park. My kids and friends have been keeping me busy. 

This is me all alone for the first time in 43 years. Danny and I used to go here all the time. We even used to ride the Harley up here just to eat chicken and waffles and then turn around and go home.

 I thought I might totally fall apart after Danny died. So far so good. Maybe it’ll be a delayed. I am beginning to think maybe I’m going to be alright. Each day gets a tiny bit better. Of course, I cry everyday. But I’ve been doing that for a year. Old hat.

I’m a tough old bird and I’m just naturally happy. This is the toughest blow I’ve had to take. But I’ll be okay.

The last words Danny said to me was

“Are you going to alright?” 

” I’m going to be alright.” 

He smiled and kissed me and never said another word after that.

I just want to thank everyone for their kindness and generousity. You have all been so wonderful and supportive.